World Match Racing Tour.

ISAF Special Event

Royal Gothenburg Yacht Club
Marstrand, Sweden
02 - 07 Jul, 2012
DS 37 Match Racer

Event results

Reigning Champion

Bjorn Hansen (SWE) Hansen Sailing Team wins Stena Match Cup Sweden 2014

Bjorn Hansen (SWE) Hansen Sailing Team defeated Ian Williams (GBR) GAC Pindar 3-1 in the final.

Past Champions

2014 Bjorn Hansen (SWE/eWork Sailing Team)
2013 Bjorn Hansen (SWE/eWork Sailing Team)
2012 Bjorn Hansen (SWE/Mekonomen Sailing Team)
2011 Ian Williams (GBR/Team GAC Pindar)
2010 Ben Ainslie (GBR/TEAMORIGIN)
2009 Peter Gilmour (AUS/YANMAR Racing)
2008 Mattais Rahm (SWE/Stena Bulk Sailing Team)
2007 Bjorn Hansen (SWE/
2005 Peter Gilmour (AUS/Pizza-La Sailing Team; event record 6th championship)
2004 Russell Coutts (NZL/Coutts Racing)
2003 Chris Law (GBR/“The Outlaws”)
2002 Dean Barker (NZL/Team New Zealand)
2001 Russell Coutts (NZL/Team Alinghi)
2000 Dean Barker (NZL/Team New Zealand)

Attracting an estimated 150,000 spectators annually, Match Cup Sweden is one of the largest sporting events in Sweden. The rush of spectators and sailing fans turns the picturesque island of Marstrand, a summer vacation paradise for Swedes, into a bustling community rife with different nationalities and accents. Marstrand is a wonderful summer's paradise with a wide range of things to see and do. The island has many beaches and nature walks and a large mix of history and culture dating back to the 13th century. Travel to the archipelago is easy and can be done by boat or car.

Videos from Stena Match Cup Sweden

Images from Stena Match Cup Sweden

Go to the Image Gallery